March 11, 2010

Oh, What A Refreshing!

Posted in Christianity at 11:25 pm by Lisa Ritchey


This week was Fresh Oil New Wine conference at Abba’s House in Hixson, Tennessee.  The speakers were Pastor Dr. Ron Phillips, John Benefiel, Rabbi Curt Landry, Tommy Bates, Greg Collins, Damon Thompson, and Perry Stone.

OH       MY       GOSH!!!!!!!!

I did not get to hear it all, but there were some real rib eye steaks with salad, baked potato, rolls, and a huge hot fudge sunday, whipped cream, and three cherries on top.  If possible, I strongly recommend hearing Damon Thompson, Perry Stone, Tommy Bates (Especially if you are a pastor), if you can not get all of them. 

I have not gotten that deep into worship in some time now.  It was truly awe inspiring.  Jay Craig sang several songs.    This man does not put on a show.  When he sings, he is singing “to an audience of one” as Big Daddy Weave sings.  I have seen Jay singing and wind up on his knees in worship, totally lost in the spirit, not even aware of what was going on.  He and his wife sang at the Whitehouse Christmas celebration 2 years ago, by invitation!  This man is so in love with Jesus, and it shows in his life.  I count it a great honor for me to be able to call him my friend.  His cd, either as the actual cd or as a digital download, can be purchased here.

I apologize and ask forgiveness from you and our Heavenly Father for not writing when and what He told me to earlier this week.  Had I done so, I would have had an article ready.  I hope to have one done tomorrow, but if not, there will be one next Friday, the Lord be willing! 

I can’t wait to see what comes from this conference, though.  I know it will be just as good for the spirit and soul as this week was. 

I pray Blessings and safety to all involved in the Fresh Oil conference.  I thank G-d for what He has done this week, and for what this is just the start of.  Send the rain, L–d; send the rain!!!!!!!!

©Copyright 2010 Lisa Ritchey and Bare Bones Gospel

Leave a Reply

