May 28, 2010

His Love

Posted in Christianity, Faith tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 8:52 am by Lisa Ritchey


I have had this written, but was not supposed to post it until now.  I hope whoever is supposed to read it does, and is as blessed by it as my family has been.  Get ready to be truly blessed in spirit!

Monday May 10, 2010

Oh, what a beautiful, wonderous day!  I woke up this morning hearing the chorus to this song in my head (heart, spirit).  When I listened to the song at playlist.com (listen to it here) it was as if I were singing the verses to the Lord, and He is singing the chorus to me.  Oh, my!  I weep when I hear it still!   This song describes His love so well.  His love is, after all, what kept Jesus on the cross.  We ought to sing this one in Church.  Give it a listen and let me know what you think.  I understand that you can hear/see it at youtube.com.

Here are the lyrics:

My Love
(Tony Hatch)

CHORUS:
My love is warmer than the warmest sunshine
Softer than a sigh
My love is deeper than the deepest ocean
Wider than the sky My love is brighter than the brightest star
That shines every night above
And there is nothing in this world
That can ever change my love

Something happened to my heart
the day that I met you
Something that I never felt before
You are always on my mind
no matter what I do
And every day it seems I want you more

CHORUS

Once I thought that love was meant
for anyone else but me
Once I thought you’d never come my way

Now it only goes to show
how wrong we all can be
For now I have to tell you every day

CHORUS (repeat)[1]

 


[1] http://www.petulaclark.net/fanresources.html

©Copyright 2010 Lisa Ritchey and Bare Bones Gospel

Leave a Reply

