September 17, 2012

No More Guilt Here!

Posted in Christianity tagged , , , , , , , at 4:05 pm by Lisa Ritchey


Yes, I am a very strong Christian, used mightily of G-d, BUT I do have a past.  (Don’t we all?  Well, almost all.)

I got so tired of bad memories that would make me feel guilty and brought me under such condemnation.  I would say, “But that was a different person.  I am a new creature!”[1]   Never to any avail, though.

BUT G-D  

G-d certainly does work in mysterious ways. The Bible says that He sings songs of deliverance over us.[2]  I have found that He uses all kinds of music to speak to me and deliver me from various issues.[3]

As far as the guilt and condemnation over things in my past, Here is what did the trick for me. I have a very strong feeling that it will work for you, too.  Talk about a feel-good moment!  You will love it as much as I do, I am sure.  Give it a listen.

Darius Rucker This video


[1] Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.  (2 Corinthians 5:17 KJV)
[2] Psalms 32:7
[3] If we sing Alleluia, What Does God Sing? or Sing Unto Him A New Song!

Leave a Reply

