December 1, 2014

My Prayer For This Morning: 12/1/14

Posted in Christian Living, Doin' the Work, Faith tagged , , at 7:16 am by Lisa Ritchey


Here we go, L–d, another day. May the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart be pleasing to you and may everything I do and say bring YOU glory. Keep me hidden behind the cross and when others look at me, may they see only you.

Fill me with your Spirit that I may, not just go around shouting “In Jesus Name!”, but truly act in Your stead as if it were you doing it.

L–d, may Your Church start acting like you again and become a bride worthy of you.

Jesus, you could come back at any second. May we be found worthy to go. I ask this of the Father in Jesus’ name (as if it were Jesus asking it).

Forgive us of our sins, transgressions and iniquities, because they are three different things. Lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil, for Thine is the Kingdom, the Glory,and the Power forever.

I thank you, I love You, I praise your Holy Name. I bless your Kingdom, and I pray for peace in Jerusalem.

A-men! 

Leave a Reply

